Minding Days – CD


The second solo album by singer/songwriter Kody Jackson. (CD)

SKU: GMGCD01 Category: Tag:

Product Description

Minding Days

Minding Days, the second solo album by singer-songwriter Kody Jackson, tracks a decided shift in southern folk-rock Americana. Sometimes western, sometimes aggressive, now and then lyrical—Minding Days blends slide, resonators, acoustic and electric guitars, and harrowing vocals to evoke burning Texan winds, personal tragedies, and spiteful backwoods reckonings from the darkest blue-collar dreams. Anger, pain, realism. Minding Days is a deeply reflective and starkly personal album that resists easy categories and familiar trends in favor of something greater than the sum of its parts.

Denton-based singer-songwriter Kody Jackson has played with a number of D/FW acts across the past fifteen years, including The Fabulous Badasses, Spitfire Tumbleweeds, and Old Warhorse. Widely recognized for the range of his baritone vocals, Jackson reinvents his signature sound on Minding Days to complement studio musicians Tex Bosley (Spitfire Tumbleweeds, Warren Jackson Hearne and Le Leek Electrique) and Justin Collins (Burnt Sienna Trio, Spitfire Tumbleweeds). Minding Days was recorded and mixed by Collins and mastered by Carl Saff.


1. Bread and Coffee

2. Speaking of You

3. Second Guessing

4. Mark My Words

5. Spirits Rise

6. Look Up

7. Look Down

8. Golden

9. West Coast Lean

10. The Fold

11. King

12. Breaking

U.S. and Canadian shipping only.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Minding Days – CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.