Posted on

The Goliad Monitor: Will Johnson’s “Little Raider EP +2”

Remastered for the first time on vinyl, Will Johnson’s Little Raider EP is now available as a full LP with two new tracks.

Little Raider EP +2

Now remastered for vinyl, the original “Little Raider EP” includes two additional tracks, “The Treaty/Loose Talk” and “Waiting Here for the Light to Rise.”

“Little Raider EP +2” brings new attention to Johnson’s solo work as he is experiencing a renaissance among fans and critics. Widely known as the front man for Centro-matic and South San Gabriel—as well as his collaborations with other musicians like Jason Molina, Vic Chesnutt, Patterson Hood, and others—Johnson has recently redoubled his solo touring and songwriting. According to Johnson, “Revisiting this release definitely helped me re-embody and re-work some of the songs over for the live shows. It also inspired me to write a handful of songs in a similar sonic and instrumental vein.”


“Little Raider”

“To Coupland Lines”

“One More Dreamer for the Summer”

“To Place Me on a Stone”

“Tangle for the Less”

“Devil on the Interstate Line”

“The Treaty/Loose Talk”

“Waiting Here for the Light to Rise”

Order now.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.