Faded & Frayed

Faded & Frayed – CD


SKU: GMGCD02 Category: Tag:

Product Description

Faded & Frayed

Faded & Frayed is the first solo album by singer/songwriter Chris Welch. A revival of southern blues with a rock aesthetic, these nine songs reflect a regional sound shift that pays homage to its roots without dwelling in the past.

Chris Welch is a veteran of the North Texas music scene. Beginning in 2003 with Denton’s Pinebox Serenade, Welch fronted one of DFW’s preeminent alt country acts, releasing four albums in 13 years supported by tours in the South and the Midwest. Beyond Pinebox, Welch contributed vocals and lead guitar to two albums with Irish folk band The Jakeys as well as lead vocals and guitar to two albums with blues rock band Old Warhorse. Currently a solo R&B/Soul artist backed by The Cicada Killers, Welch brings influences Eddie Hinton, Otis Redding, Dan Penn, Alex Chilton, James Carr, and others to the vibrant post-rock, post-alt, roots-forward North Texas Music scene.


1. Lonely

2. What You Want to Hear

3. Lay Your Head Down

4. Fall to Pieces

5. He Dreams

6. Those Eyes

7. Fall to the Floor

8. Through the Door


U.S. and Canadian shipping only.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Faded & Frayed – CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.